Mediapark

A park with many possibilities.
The KölnTurm. The tallest building in the MediaPark.

At 149 meters, the KölnTurm overlooks the MediaPark, Cologne’s creative services and communication site.

“A place to work, live and relax, surrounded by water and greenery in the middle of Cologne” was the urban vision for the MediaPark over 20 years ago. Only ten minutes from the Cologne Cathedral, the City of Cologne wanted to develop a dynamic site at a premium location on 200,000 square meters of the former railway property.

Today the vision has long become the reality! Around 250 national and international services and communications companies with around 5,000 employees have settled here, from industry leaders to ambitious start-ups.

The MediaPark is characterised by high-quality architecture. Extensive park areas and water features, bars and restaurants, a lakeside terrace, cinemas and fitness studios, offer opportunities for relaxation and pleasure.

The MediaPark acts as a magnet: unique cultural institutions such as the Museum of Dance and the German Dance Archive, star-studded film premieres at the Cinedom, glittering events and the nationally renowned choice of vocational and continuing education attract more than 4 million people to this dynamic part of the city every year.

Finally, the MediaPark is also within easy reach of Cologne city centre with its restaurants, bars, culture, attractive venues and shops. Perfect for a spot of shopping during your lunch break or for relaxing at the end of the working day.

© 2015, Dundeal Cologne Tower S.C.S.

Mediapark

Ein Park mit vielen Möglichkeiten.
Der KölnTurm. Das höchste Gebäude im MediaPark.

Mit 149 Metern überragt der KölnTurm den MediaPark, Kölns kreativen Dienstleistungs- und Kommunikationsstandort.

„Ein Standort zum Arbeiten, Wohnen und Entspannen, umgeben von Wasser und Grün, mitten in Köln“ lautete vor über 20 Jahren die städtebauliche Vision für den MediaPark. Nur zehn Minuten vom Kölner Dom entfernt, wollte die Stadt Köln auf 200.000 Quadratmetern des ehemaligen Eisenbahngeländes einen dynamischen Standort in Premiumlage entwickeln.

Heute ist die Vision längst Realität! Rund 250 nationale und internationale Dienstleistungs- und Kommunikationsunternehmen mit zirca 5.000 Mitarbeitern haben sich angesiedelt, vom Branchenführer bis zum ambitionierten Start-up.

Hochkarätige Architektur prägt den MediaPark. Ausgedehnte Wasser- und Parkanlagen, Gastronomie, Seeterrasse, Kino und Fitness-Studio bieten Erholung und Genuss.

Der MediaPark hat Magnetwirkung: Einzigartige Kultureinrichtungen wie das Tanzmuseum und Deutsche Tanzarchiv, Filmpremieren mit Starbesetzung im Cinedom, glanzvolle Events und das bundesweit renommierte Angebot an Aus- und Weiterbildung ziehen alljährlich über vier Millionen Menschen in den dynamischen Stadtteil.

Schließlich ist auch die Kölner Innenstadt mit Restaurants, Bars, Kultur, attraktiven Veranstaltungsorten und Geschäften vom MediaPark aus schnell erreichbar. Perfekt fürs kurze Shopping in der Mittagspause oder um den Arbeitstag entspannt ausklingen zu lassen.

© 2015, Dundeal Cologne Tower S.C.S.